Championship History

The PGA University Championship, formerly the Jones Cup, is the National Championship for PGA Golf Management University programs. Named after Mississippi State University’s first PGA Golf Management Director, Dr. S. Roland Jones, the event has been played every year since 2002. The championship embodies everything Dr. Jones instilled in his students including professionalism, integrity, and camaraderie

21st University Championship

Since its inception in 2005, the Sam Houston State University (SHSU) PGA Golf Management Program had been searching for its first win at the PGA University Championship. SHSU captured its first win by 15 shots at Dancing Rabbit Golf Club in Philadelphia, Mississippi. 

Gray followed his opening-round 5-under par 67 with a flawless final-round performance. The SHSU junior registered six birdies en route to a bogey-free 66 to claim the individual title.

20th Championship

19th Championship

18th Championship

17th Championship

16th Championship

15th Championship

14th Championship

13th Championship

12th Championship

11th Championship

10th Championship

9th Championship

Contact Us